Bank Of India - UK
Corporate Site |
Skip Navigation Links.
Following categories of Indians are eligible to be called Non Resident Indians
a) A person resident outside India who is a citizen of India i.e.
  1. Indian citizens who proceed abroad for employment or for carrying on any business or vocation or for any other purpose in circumstances indicating indefinite period of stay outside India.
  2. Indian citizens working abroad on assignments with Foreign Governments, Government Agencies or International / Multinational Agencies like United Nations Organisation(UNO), International Monetary Fund (IMF), World Bank.
  3. Officials of Central and State Governments and Public Sector Undertakings deputed abroad on assignments with Foreign Government Agencies / Organisations or posted to their own offices including Indian Diplomatic Missions abroad.
b) A person of Indian origin who is a citizen of any other country other than Bangladesh or Pakistan, if
  1. He, at any time, held an Indian passport or
  2. He or either of his parents or any of his grand parents was a citizen of India by virtue of Constitution of India or Citizenship Act 1955 (57 of 1955)
  3. The person is a spouse of an Indian Citizen or a person referred to in sub clause b (i) or (ii) above.
c) Students going abroad for studies are treated as Non Resident Indians (NRIs) and are eligible for all the facilities available to NRIs under FEMA
Announcement    >> | ||

No postal applications will be accepted for new Retail Deposits with effect from 02-08-2016, till further notice.

Bank of India is authorised in UK by Prudential Regulation Authority (PRA) and regulated by PRA & Financial Conduct Authority (FCA). Our financial service registration NO. is 204629 | A member of Financial Services Compensation Scheme | Government of India is major shareholder in the Bank.

images © 2012 Bank of India. All rights reserved Site best viewed in resolution of 1024x768